In December 1968.


In December 1968, “Vanguard” label released “Any Day Now”, the tenth Joan Baez  album. The double LP contained exclusively Bob Dylan songs was recorded September in 1968, at “CBS Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Maynard Solomon.


  • Joan Baez – vocals, guitar
  • Fred Carter– mandolin
  • Pete Drake– pedal steel guitar
  • Johnny Gimble– fiddle
  • Roy Huskey, Jr.– bass
  • Tommy Jackson– fiddle
  • Jerry Kennedy– guitar
  • Jerry Reed– guitar
  • Harold Bradley– guitar, dobro
  • Hargus “Pig” Robbins– piano
  • Stephen Stills– guitar
  • Harold Rugg – guitar, dobro
  • Grady Martin– guitar
  • Buddy Spicher– fiddle
  • Norbert Putnam– bass
  • Kenny Buttrey– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan, except where noted.

  1. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  2. North Country Blues
  3. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  4. Drifter’s Escape
  5. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  6. Tears of Rage – Bob Dylan, Richard Manuel
  7. Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands
  8. Love Is Just a Four-Letter Word
  9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  10. Walls of Red Wing
  11. Dear Landlord
  12. One Too Many Mornings
  13. I Shall Be Released
  14. Boots of Spanish Leather
  15. Walkin’ Down the Line
  16. Restless Farewell”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.