On November 29, 1976.


On November 29, 1976, ”London” label released “Tejas”, the fifth ZZ Top studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Bill Ham.


  • Billy Gibbons – vocals, fiddle, guitar, harmonica
  • Dusty Hill – vocals, bass, keyboards
  • Frank Beard – drums, percussion
  • Bill Ham – album concept
  • Terry Manning – engineer
  • Larry Nix – mastering
  • Lee and Lesser – photography
  • Bill Narum – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill and Frank Beard, except where noted.

  1. It’s Only Love
  2. Arrested for Driving While Blind
  3. El Diablo
  4. Snappy Kakkie
  5. Enjoy and Get It On
  6. Ten Dollar Man
  7. Pan Am Highway Blues
  8. Avalon Hideaway
  9. She’s a Heartbreaker
  10. Asleep in the Desert – Billy Gibbons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.