On November 24, 1971.


On November 24, 1971, “RCA” label released “Muswell Hillbillies”, the tenth Kinks album. It was recorded August – October 1971, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Ray Davies.


  • Ray Davies- lead vocals, acoustic and resonator guitar
  • Dave Davies- lead and slide guitar, banjo, backing vocals
  • John Gosling – piano, Hammond organ, accordion
  • John Dalton- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Mick Avory- drums, percussion
  • Ken Jones – harmonica
  • Mike Cotton- trumpet
  • John Beecham – trombone, tuba
  • Alan Holmes – saxophone, clarinet
  • Vicki Brown- backing vocals
  • Mike Bobak, Richard Edwards – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray Davies.

  1. 20th Century Man
  2. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
  3. Holiday
  4. Skin and Bone
  5. Alcohol
  6. Complicated Life
  7. Here Come the People in Grey
  8. Have a Cuppa Tea
  9. Holloway Jail
  10. Oklahoma U.S.A.
  11. Uncle Son
  12. Muswell Hillbilly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.