On November 8, 1980.


On November 8, 1980, “Bronze” label released “Ace of Spades”, the fourth  Motorhead studio album. It was recorded August – September 1980, at “Jackson’s Studios: in Rickmansworth, UK, and was produced by Vic “Chairman” Maile.


  • Ian “Lemmy” Kilmister– lead vocals, bass, co-lead vocals, backing vocals
  • “Fast” Eddie Clarke– lead guitar, backing vocals, co-lead guitar, lead vocal
  • Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor– drums
  • Kim McAuliffe – rhythm guitar
  • Kelly Johnson – co-lead vocals, co-lead guitar
  • Enid Williams – bass
  • Denise Dufort – drums
  • engineer& mixing – Vic “Chairman” Maile
  • mastering- Giovanni Scatola at Town House (2005 remaster)
  • Martin Poole – design
  • Alan Ballard – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Lemmy Kilmister, Fast Eddie Clarke, Phil Philthy AnimalTaylorexcept where noted.

  1. Ace of Spades
  2. Love Me Like a Reptile
  3. Shoot You in the Back
  4. Live to Win
  5. Fast and Loose
  6. (We Are) The Road Crew
  7. Fire, Fire
  8. Jailbait
  9. Dance
  10. Bite the Bullet
  11. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
  12. The Hammer



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.