On October 21, 2002.


On October 21, 2002, “Hut Records” label released “Human Conditions”, the second Richard Ashcroft solo studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Chris Potter and Richard Ashcroft.


  • Richard Ashcroft– vocals, guitar, percussion, bass, piano, Wurlitzer, keyboards
  • Chuck Leavell– piano, Hammond organ
  • Kate Radley– keyboards
  • Matt Clifford– Wurlitzer
  • Martyn Campbell– bass
  • Peter Salisbury– drums
  • Craig Wagstaff– percussion
  • Talvin Singh– tablas, beats, drones, shruti box, Duggi Tarang, M adal
  • Jim Hunt– flute, saxophone
  • The London Session Orchestra– strings
  • London Community Gospel Choir– choir
  • Richrd Robson – programming
  • Steve Sidelnyk– drum programming, programming
  • Brian Wilson– backing vocals, backing vocal arrangement
  • Wil Malone– orchestral arrangements, conducting

Track listing:

  1. Check the Meaning
  2. Buy It in Bottles
  3. Bright Lights
  4. Paradise
  5. God in the Numbers
  6. Science of Silence
  7. Man on a Mission
  8. Running Away
  9. Lord I’ve Been Trying
  10. Nature Is the Law

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.