On October 18, 1983.


On October 18, 1993, “Capitol” label released “Together Alone”, the fourth Crowded House studio album. It was recorded 1992 – 1993, at “Karekare Beach” in New Zealand, and “Periscope Studios” in Melbourne, and was produced by Youth, Neil Finn, Nick Seymour, Paul Hester and Mark Hart.


  • Neil Finn – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, keyboards
  • Mark Hart – keyboards, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Nick Seymour – bass, backing vocals, cover art
  • Paul Hester – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Te Waka Huia Cultural Group Choir – vocals
  • Eddie Rayner– keyboards
  • Dror Erez – accordion
  • Noel Crombie– percussion
  • Geoffrey Hales – percussion
  • Tim Finn – background vocals
  • Sharon Finn – background vocals
  • Joe, Tereo, Martie, Jamee, Benjamin – log drummers
  • Clyde Dixon, Stephen Bremner, Laura Astridge, David Bremner, Shaun Jarret – brass band
  • Matt Austin – programming
  • Greg Hunter– engineer
  • Tonuma – additional engineering
  • Nick Morgan, Graeme Myre, Angus Davidson, Chris Corr, Kalju p additional engineering
  • Dugald McAndrew – equipment, additional engineering
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Finn, except where noted:

  1. Kare Kare – Neil Finn, Nick Seymour, Paul Hester, Mark Hart
  2. In My Command
  3. Nails in My Feet
  4. Black & White Boy
  5. Fingers of Love
  6. Pineapple Head
  7. Locked Out
  8. Private Universe
  9. Walking on the Spot
  10. Distant Sun
  11. Catherine Wheels – Neil Finn, Tim Finn, Nick Seymour
  12. Skin Feeling – Paul Hester
  13. Together Alone – Neil Finn, Mark Hart, Ngapo ‘Bub’ Wehi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.