On October 16, 1976.


On October 16, 1976, “Vertigo” label released “Johnny the Fox” the seventh Thin Lizzy studio album. The album was recorded in 1976, and was produced by John Alcock. The album cover art was by Jim Fitzpatrick. This was the last album to feature guitarist Brian Robertson as a member of the band.


  • Phil Lynott– bass guitar, vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Scott Gorham– lead and rhythm guitar
  • Brian Robertson– lead and rhythm guitar
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Fiachra Trench– string arrangements, bass guitar
  • Phil Collins– percussion
  • Kim Beacon –backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott except where noted..

  1. Johnny
  2. Rocky – Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  3. Borderline – Phil Lynott, Brian Robertson
  4. Don’t Believe a Word
  5. Fools Gold
  6. Johnny the Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed – Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  7. Old Flame
  8. Massacre – Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  9. Sweet Marie – Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  10. Boogie Woogie Dance


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.