On September 24, 1969.


On September 24, 1969, “Columbia” label released “New York Tendaberry”, the third  Laura Nyro album. It was recorded September   1968 – July 1969 in New York City, and was produced by Laura Nyro and Roy Halee. In 2003, “New York Tendaberry” was included in  Mojo’s  Collection  book of the best albums of all time.

Track listing:

  • Laura Nyro – vocals, piano, arrangements
  • Jimmie Haskell- conductor, orchestral arrangements
  • Gary Chester– drums
  • Roy Halee– engineer
  • David L. Geffen- friend
  • David Gahr – photography

All tracks by Laura Nyro.

  1. You Don’t Love Me When I Cry
  2. Captain for Dark Mornings
  3. Tom Cat Goodbye
  4. Mercy on Broadway
  5. Save the Country
  6. Gibsom Street
  7. Time and Love
  8. The Man Who Sends Me Home
  9. Sweet Lovin’ Baby
  10. Captain Saint Lucifer
  11. New York Tendaberry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.