On September 15, 1986.


On September 15, 1986, “Demon” label released “Blood & Chocolate”, the eleventh Elvis Costello studio album. It was recorded March – May 1986, and was produced by Nick Lowe and Colin Fairley.


  • Elvis Costello– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, harmonium,  tambourine, bellows, canes, knives, bass, Vox Continental electric organ
  • Cait O’Riordan– vocals
  • Jimmy Cliff– vocals
  • Tom “T-Bone” Wolk– electric guitar, bass
  • Nick Lowe– acoustic guitar
  • Steve Nieve– piano, organ, harmonium
  • Mitchell Froom– organ
  • Bruce Thomas– bass, electric guitar, saxophone
  • Pete Thomas– drums, alto saxophone
  • Mickey Curry– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Declan MacManus (Elvis Costello), except where noted.

  1. Uncomplicated
  2. I Hope You’re Happy Now
  3. Tokyo Storm Warning – Declan MacManus, Cait O’Riordan
  4. Home Is Anywhere You Hang Your Head
  5. I Want You
  6. Honey, Are You Straight or Are You Blind?
  7. Blue Chair
  8. Battered Old Bird
  9. Crimes of Paris
  10. Poor Napoleon
  11. Next Time Round


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.