On September 22, 1978.


On September 22, 1978, “Harvest” label released “Wet Dream”, the debut Richard Wright album. It was recorded January – February 1978, and was produced by Richard Wright.


  • Richard Wright – vocals, piano, keyboards, electric piano, Hammond organ, Oberheim synthesizer
  • Snowy White – guitars
  • Larry Steele – bass guitar
  • Reg Isidore – drums, percussion
  • Mel Collins – saxophones, flute
  • Hipgnosis – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Wright, except where noted.

  1. Mediterranean C
  2. Against the Odds – Richard Wright, Juliette Wright
  3. Cat Cruise
  4. Summer Elegy
  5. Waves
  6. Holiday
  7. Mad Yannis Dance
  8. Drop in from the Top
  9. Pink’s Song
  10. Funky Deux

One thought on “On September 22, 1978.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.