On September 14, 1993.


On September 14, 1993, “Rykodisc” label released “Cure for Pain”, the second Morphine album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Paul Q. Kolderie and Mark Sandman.


  • Mark Sandman – lead vocals, 2 string slide bass, tritar, guitar, organ, recording, mixing
  • Jimmy Ryan – mandolin
  • Dana Colley- baritone and tenor saxophone, backing vocals.
  • Jerome Deupree – drums
  • Billy Conway- drums, cocktail drum
  • Ken Winokur – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Sandman.

  1. Dawna
  2. Buena
  3. I’m Free Now
  4. All Wrong
  5. Candy
  6. A Head with Wings
  7. In Spite of Me
  8. Thursday
  9. Cure for Pain
  10. Mary Won’t You Call My Name?
  11. Let’s Take a Trip Together
  12. Sheila
  13. Miles Davis’ Funeral

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.