On September 13, 1993.


On September 13, 1993, “4AD” label released “Into the Labyrinth”, the sixth Dead Can Dance album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Brendan Perry.


  • Lisa Gerrard– vocals
  • Brendan Perry– vocals, percussions, sound samples, engineer
  • Touhami Ennadre – front cover image
  • John Sherwin – inside image
  • Ken Kavanagh – all other inside images
  • Chris Bigg – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry), except where noted.

  1. Yulunga (Spirit Dance)
  2. The Ubiquitous Mr Lovegrove
  3. The Wind That Shakes the Barley – Dr. Robert Dwyer Joyce
  4. The Carnival Is Over
  5. Ariadne
  6. Saldek
  7. Towards the Within
  8. Tell Me About the Forest (You Once Called Home)
  9. The Spider’s Stratagem
  10. Emmeleia
  11. How Fortunate the Man With None – lyrics by Bertold Brecht, Engilsh translation by John Willett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.