On September 11, 1973.


On September 11, 1973, “Columbia” label released “The Wild, the Innocent & the E Street Shuffle”, the second Bruce Springsteen studio album. Springsteen recorded the album with The E Street Band in May – September 1973, at “914 Sound Studios” in Blauvelt, New York, and was produced by Mike Appel and Jim Cretecos.


  • Bruce Springsteen – lead vocals, guitars,  harmonica,  mandolin,  recorder,  maracas
  • David Sancious– piano, organ, electric piano, clavinet, soprano saxophone, backing vocals, string arrangement
  • Danny Federici– accordion, piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Garry Tallent– bass, tuba, backing vocals
  • Vini “Mad Dog” Lopez– drums, backing vocals, cornet
  • Richard Blackwell – conga, percussion
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophones, backing vocals
  • Albany “Al” Tellone – baritone saxophone
  • Suki Lahav- choir vocals
  • Louis Lahav – engineer
  • Teresa Alfieri, John Berg– design
  • David Gahr– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen.

  1. The E Street Shuffle
  2. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
  3. Kitty’s Back
  4. Wild Billy’s Circus Story
  5. Incident on 57th Street
  6. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  7. New York City Serenade

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.