On August 19, 2003.

Neil_Young  - Greendale

On August 19, 2003, “Warner Bros” label released “Greendale”, the twenty-sixth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded July – September 2002, and was produced by Neil Young and L.A. Johnson. “Greendale” is 10 tracks rock opera based on the saga of the Green family and set in a fictional California seaside town.


  • Neil Young – vocal, guitar, organ, harmonica
  • Billy Talbot – vocal, bass
  • Ralph Molina – vocal, drums
  • The Mountainettes:
    • Pegi Young: vocal
    • Nancy Hall: vocal
    • Twink Brewer: vocal
    • Sue Hall: vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Falling From Above
  2. Double E
  3. Devil’s Sidewalk
  4. Leave the Driving
  5. Carmichae
  6. Bandit
  7. Grandpa’s Interview
  8. Bringin’ Down Dinner
  9. Sun Green
  10. Be the Rain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.