On August 3, 1973.

Stevie Wonder - Innervisions

On August 3, 1973, “Tamla” label released “Innervisions”, the sixteen Stevie Wonder studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles; “Media Sound Studios” in New York, and was produced by Stevie Wonder, Robert Margouleff and Malcolm Cecil.


  • Stevie Wonder – lead vocal, background vocals, piano, Fender Rhodes, harmonica, drums, Moog bass, Hohner clavinet , handclaps
  • Lani Groves – background vocal
  • Tasha Thomas– background vocal
  • Jim Gilstrap– background vocal
  • Malcolm Cecil– upright bass
  • Dean Parks– acoustic guitar
  • David T. Walker– electric guitar
  • Clarence Bell – Hammond organ
  • Ralph Hammer – acoustic guitar
  • Larry “Nastyee” Latimer – congas
  • Scott Edwards – electric bass
  • Yusuf Roahman – shaker
  • Sheila Wilkerson – bongos, Latin gourd
  • Willie Weeks– electric bass
  • Robert Margouleff, Malcolm Cecil – synthesizer programming
  • Efram Wolff – album art

Track listing:

All tracks by Stevie Wonder.

  1. Too High
  2. Visions
  3. Living for the City
  4. Golden Lady
  5. Higher Ground
  6. Jesus Children of America
  7. All in Love Is Fair
  8. Don’t You Worry ’bout a Thing
  9. He’s Misstra Know-It-All



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.