On July 6, 1972.


On July 6, 1972, “Island” label released “Trilogy”, the third Emerson, Lake & Palmer studio album. It was recorded October 1971 – January 1972,at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Greg Lake. The album cover was designed by “Hipgnosis”.


  • Keith Emerson: Hammond organ C3, Steinway piano, Moog synthesizer III-C, Mini-Moog model D, Zurna
  • Greg Lake: vocals, electricand acoustic guitars, bass guitar
  • Carl Palmer: drums, percussion
  • Eddy Offord: engineer
  • Barry Diament: mastering

Track listing:

  1. The Endless Enigma (Part One) – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  2. Fugue – Keith Emerson
  3. The Endless Enigma (Part Two) – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  4. From the Beginning – Greg Lake
  5. The Sheriff – Keith Emerson, Greg lake
  6. Hoedown – Aaron Copland, arr. Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, Carl Palmer
  7. Trilogy – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  8. Living Sin – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, Carl Palmer
  9. Abaddon’s Bolero – Keith Emerson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.