On May 28, 1968.


On May 28,, 1968, “Fantasy” label released the debut, self-titled Creedence Clearwater Revival studio album. It was recorded October 1967, January–February 1968, at “Coast Recorders” in San Francisco, and was produced by Saul Zaentz. The album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • John Fogerty- lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Tom Fogerty- co-lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Stu Cook- vocals, bass guitar
  • Doug Clifford- vocals, drums
  • Walt Payne – recording engineer
  • Tamaki Beck –  mastering supervisor
  • Kevin Gray, Steve Hoffman, Shigeo Miyamoto – mastering
  • Laurie Clifford – design

Track listing:

All tracks by John Fogerty, except where noted.

  1. I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  2. The Working Man
  3. Susie Q – Dale Hawkins, Eleanor Broadwater, Stanley Lewis
  4. Ninety-Nine and a Half (Won’t Do) – Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd, Wilson Pickett
  5. Get Down Woman
  6. Porterville
  7. Gloomy
  8. Walk on the Water – John Fogerty, Tom Fogerty

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.