On July 4, 1995.

Foo Fighters-Foo Fighters

On July 4, 1995, “Roswell” and “Capitol” labels released the self-titled, debut Foo Fighters album. It was recorded in October 1994, at “Robert Lang Studios” in Seattle, and was produced by Barrett Jones and Dave Grohl. The album cover was by photographer Jennifer Youngblood, In 1996, the album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Dave Grohl– vocals, guitars, bass guitar, drums
  • Greg Dulli– guitar
  • Jaq Chartier – jacket artwork
  • Steve Culp – engineering
  • Tom Rothrock– mixing
  • Rob Schnapf– mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen– mastering
  • Charles Peterson– photography
  • Jeff Ross – photography
  • Curt Doughty – photography
  • Tim Gabor – art direction, album design

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Grohl.

  1. This is Call
  2. I’ll Stick Around
  3. Big me
  4. Alone + Easy Target
  5. Good Grief
  6. Floaty
  7. Weenie Beenie
  8. Oh, George
  9. For All the Cows
  10. X-Static
  11. Wattershed
  12. Exhausted


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.