On June 26, 2007.

The Mix Up

On June 26, 2007, “Capitol” label released “The Mix-Up”, the seventh Beastie Boys studio album. The entirely instrumental album was recorded 2006–2007, at  “Oscilloscope Laboratories” in New York City, and was produced by Ad-Rock, MCA, and Mike D. “The Mix-Up” won a “Grammy Award for Best Pop Instrumental Album”.


  • Ad-Rock– guitars, engineer, art direction
  • MCA– bass guitar and upright basses, engineer, art direction
  • Mike D– drums, engineer, art direction
  • Money Mark– clavinet, Rhodes, Farfisa
  • Alfredo Ortiz– percussion
  • Jon Weiner – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Bill McMullen – illustration, package design

Track listing:

  1. B for My Name
  2. 14th Break
  3. Suco de Tangerina
  4. The Gala Event
  5. Electric Worm
  6. Freaky Hijiki
  7. Off the Grid
  8. The Rat Cage
  9. The melee
  10. Dramatically Different
  11. The Cousin of Death
  12. The Kangaroo Rat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.