On June 17, 1997.


On June 17, 1997, “Luaka Bop” label released “Feelings” the fifth David Byrne solo album. It was recorded in 1997 and was produced by David Byrne, Joe Galdo, Paul Godfrey, Ross Godfrey, and Pete Norris. The album cover art was by Stefan Sagmeister.


  • David Byrne – vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, loops
  • Carlos Baptiste– violin
  • Black Cat Orchestra– Lori Goldston, Russ Meltzer, Don Crevie, Scott Granlund, Kyle Hanson, Matthew Sperry, Joseph Zajonc, Ed Pias
  • Ed Calle– saxophone
  • Gerald Casale– bass, background vocals
  • Greg Cohen– acoustic bass
  • Paula Cole– background vocals
  • Joe Galdo– drums, percussion
  • Juliet Haffner– viola
  • Nicholas Holland– cello
  • Ashley D. Horne– violin
  • Pierre La Roux– fiddle
  • Mark Mothersbaugh– synthesizer, samples
  • Hahn Rowe– keyboards
  • Mark Saunders – keyboards
  • Dana Teboe– trombone
  • Betty Wright– background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by David Byrne, except where noted.

  1. Fuzzy Freaky – David Byrne, Daniele Fossati, Cristiano De André
  2. Miss America – David Byrne, Joe Galdo
  3. A Soft Seduction
  4. Dance on Vaseline
  5. Gates of Paradise
  6. Amnesia
  7. You Don’t Know Me
  8. Daddy Go Down
  9. Finite=Alright
  10. Wicked Little Doll
  11. Burnt by the Sun
  12. The Civil Wars
  13. Untitled
  14. They Are in Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.