On June 17, 1997.


On June 17, 1997, “Reprise” label released “Ghostyhead”, the eight  Rickie Lee Jones album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by Rickie Lee Jones and Rick Boston.


  • Rickie Lee Jones – vocals, guitar, bass, percussion, organ, piano
  • Rick Boston- guitar, bass, organ, piano, percussion, loops, programming
  • Lee Cantelon – backward guitar
  • Robert Devery – rhythm, Korg
  • John Leftwich – upright bass
  • Josh Freese- live drums
  • Ronnje Siago – live drums
  • Carol Es- live drums
  • Gerry Sutyak – cello
  • David Zeller – sheet metal
  • Jay Lane – foot trunk, cymbals
  • Janeen Rae Heller – saw
  • Boss Doctor – programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Rickie Lee Jones.

  1. Little Yellow Town
  2. Road Kill
  3. Matters
  4. Firewalker
  5. Howard
  6. Ghostyhead
  7. Sunny Afternoon
  8. Scary Chinese Movie
  9. Cloud of Unknowing
  10. Vessel of Light


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.