On June 13, 2006.

4 T

On June 13, 2006, “Geffen” label released “Rather Ripped”, the fourteen Sonic Youth studio album. It was recorded December 2005 – January 2006, at “Sear Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Thurston Moore, Kim Gordon, Lee Ranaldo, Steve Shelley and John Agnello.


  • Thurston Moore– vocals, guitar, sleeve design
  • Kim Gordon– vocals, bass
  • Lee Ranaldo– guitar, vocals, additional recording
  • Steve Shelley– drums
  • John Agnello– mixing, additional recording
  • TJ Doherty – recording
  • Aaron Mullan – assistant engineer, additional recording
  • Chris Allen – assistant engineer
  • Anthony Fontana – assistant engineer
  • Don Fleming– additional vocal production
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Christopher Wool– sleeve artwork
  • Amanda Decadenet – band photography
  • JP Robinson – front cover design
  • Brandy Flower – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Sonic Youth.

  1. Reena
  2. Incinerate
  3. Do You Believe in Rapture
  4. Sleepin Around
  5. What a Waste
  6. Jams Run Free
  7. Rats
  8. Turquise Boy
  9. Lights Out
  10. The Neutral
  11. Pink Steam
  12. Or

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.