On June 9, 1983.


On June 9, 1983, “Barking Pumpkin” label released “London Symphony Orchestra, Vol. I” the thirty-eight  Frank Zappa album. It was recorded in January 1983, at “Twickenham Film Studios” in London,and was produced by Frank Zappa. The album features the London Symphony Orchestra’s renditions of four of Zappa’s compositions.


  • The London Symphony Orchestraconducted by Kent Nagano
  • David Ocker –clarinet
  • Chad Wackerman– drums
  • Ed Mann– percussion
  • Mark Pinske – recording
  • John Vince – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Zappa.

  1. Sad Jane
  2. Pedro’s Dowry
  3. Envelopes
  4. Mo ‘n Herb’s Vacation
  • First Movement
  • Second Movement
  • Third Movement


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.