On June 5, 2007.


On June 5, 2007, “Roadrunner Records” label released “Systematic Chaos”, the ninth Dream Theater studio album. It was was recorded September 2006 – February 2007 at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by John Petrucci and Mike Portnoy.


  • James LaBrie– lead vocals
  • John Petrucci– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jordan Rudess– keyboards, continuum
  • John Myung– bass
  • Mike Portnoy – co-lead and backing vocals, drums, percussion

Guest spoken words on “Repentance”

  • Joe Satriani
  • Mikael Åkerfeldt
  • Steven Wilson
  • Jon Anderson
  • Neal Morse
  • Corey Taylor
  • Steve Hogarth
  • Steve Vai
  • Chris Jericho
  • David Ellefson
  • Daniel Gildenlöw
  • Paul Northfield– engineer, mixing, vocal track co-producer
  • Chad Lupo – engineer assistant
  • Hugh Syme– art direction, design, illustration
  • Daragh McDonagh – photography

Track listing:

All music by James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, John Myung and Mike Portnoy, lyrics as noted:

  1. In the Presence of Enemies – Part I – John Petrucci
  • I Prelude
  • II Resurrection
  1. Forsaken – John Petrucci
  2. Constant Motion – Mike Portnoy
  3. The Dark eternal Night – John Petrucci
  4. Repentance – Mike Portnoy
  • VIII Regret
  • IX Restitution
  1. Prophets of War – James LaBrie
  2. The Ministry of Lost Souls – John Petrucci
  3. In the Presence of Enemies – Part II – John Petrucci
  • III Heretic
  • IV The Slaughter of the Damned
  • V The Reckoning
  • VI Salvation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.