On June 2, 1978.


On June 2, 1978, “Charisma” label released the self-titled, second Peter Gabriel album. It was recorded November 1977 – February 1978, at “Relight Studios” in Hilvarenbeek, The Netherlands, and was produced by Robert Fripp. The album cover was by Hipgnosis.


  • Peter Gabriel– vocals, organ, piano, synthesizer
  • Robert Fripp– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, Frippertronics
  • Sid McGinnis– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, steel guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Larry Fast– synthesizer and treatments
  • Bayete– keyboards
  • Roy Bittan– keyboards
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar, Chapman stick, string bass, recorder arrangements, backing vocals
  • Jerry Marotta– drums, backing vocals
  • Tim Capello– saxophone
  • George Marge –recorders
  • John Tims – insects

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Gabriel, except where noted.

  1. On the Air
  2. D.I.Y.
  3. Mother of Violence – Peter Gabriel, Jill Gabriel
  4. A Wonderful Day in a One-Way World
  5. White Shadow
  6. Indigo
  7. Animal Magic
  8. Exposure – Peter Gabriel, Robert Fripp
  9. Flotsam and Jetsam
  10. Perspective
  11. Home Sweet Home

2 thoughts on “On June 2, 1978.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.