On May 20, 1997.

Blue moon swamp

On May 20, 1997, “Warner Bros” label released “Blue Moon Swamp”, the fifth John Fogerty solo studio album. It was recorded in 1997, at “The Lighthouse” in Hollywood, and was produced by John Fogerty.


  • John Fogerty: vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar,  dobro,  bouzouki,  mandolin, sitar, organ, tambourine, arrangements
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn, Howie Epstein, John Clayton, Michael Rhodes, Phil Chen, Bob Glaub: bass
  • Kenny Aronoff: drums, percussion
  • Chester Thompson, Vinnie Colaiuta, Eddie Bayers, Jeff Donavan, Chad Smith: drums
  • Luis Conte: claves, maracas, tambourine, percussion
  • Lonesome River Band: backing vocals
  • The Waters (Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters):backing vocals
  • The Fairfield Four: backing vocals
  • John Lowson – engineer
  • Bob Clearmountain – mixing
  • Bob Ludwigat – mastering
  • Linda Cobb – art direction, design
  • Larry Corby – design
  • Kip Lott – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Fogerty, except where noted.

  1. Southern Streamline
  2. Hot Rod Heart
  3. Blueboy
  4. A Hundred and Ten in the Shade
  5. Rattlesnake Highway
  6. Bring It Down to Jelly Roll
  7. Walking in a Hurricane
  8. Swamp River Days
  9. Rambunctious Boy
  10. Joy of My Life
  11. Blue Moon Nights
  12. Bad Bad Boy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.