On May 20, 1977.


On May 20, 1977, “Polydor” label released “In the City”, the debut Jam studio album. It was recorded in March 1977, at “Stratford Place” in London, and was produced by Vic Smith and Chris Parry.


  • Paul Weller – vocals, guitars
  • Bruce Foxton – vocals, bass
  • Rick Buckler – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Weller, except where noted.

  1. Art School
  2. I’ve changed My Address
  3. Slow Down – Larry Williams
  4. I Got By in Time
  5. Away from the Numbers
  6. Batman Theme – Neal Hefti
  7. In the City
  8. Sounds from the Street
  9. Non-Stop Dancing
  10. Time for Truth
  11. Takin’ My Love
  12. Bricks and Moral

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.