On May 6, 1970.


On May 6, 1970, “Epic” label released the self – titled, second Poco album. It was recorded October 1969 – February 1970, and was produced by Jim Messina.


  • Jim Messina – vocals, guitar
  • Richie Furay- vocals, guitar
  • Rusty Young- vocals, steel guitar, guitar
  • Timothy B. Schmit- vocals, bass guitar
  • George Grantham- vocals, drums
  • Bobby Doyle- piano
  • Larry Knechtel– piano
  • Milt Holland- percussion
  • Terry Dunuvan, Alex Kazengras – engineer
  • Gary Burden – art direction
  • Photography: Henry Diltz

Track listing:

  1. Hurry Up – Richie Furay
  2. You Better Think Twice – Jim Messina
  3. Honky Tonk Downstairs – Dallas Frazier
  4. Keep On Believin – Richie Furay, Timothy B. Schmit
  5. Anyway Bye Bye – Richie Furay
  6. Don’t Let It Pass By – Richie Furay
  7. Nobody’s Fool/El Tonto de Nadie Regresa – Richie Furay, Jim Messina, George Grantham, Timothy B. Schmit, Rusty Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.