On May 4, 1984.

Ocean rain

On May 4, 1984, “Korova” label released “Ocean Rain”, the fourth Echo & the Bunnymen studio album. It was recorded at “Studio des Dames” and “Studio Davout” in Paris, “Crescent Studio” in Bath, “Amazon Studios” in Liverpool, and was produced by Ian McCulloch, Will Sergeant, Les Pattinson, Pete de Freitas, Gil Norton and Henri Loustau.


  • Ian McCulloch– vocals
  • Will Sergeant– guitar, harpsichord, sitar
  • Les Pattinson– bass
  • Pete de Freitas– drums
  • Adam Peters – piano, cello
  • Alan Perman – harpsichord
  • Luvan Kiem – clarinet
  • Gil Norton– engineer, mixing
  • Henri Loustau-  engineer
  • Jean-Yves – assistant engineer
  • Adam Peters – orchestral arrangements
  • David Lord – engineer
  • Martyn Atkins – artwork
  • Brian Griffin – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson and Pete de Freitas except where noted.

  1. Silver
  2. Nocturnal Me
  3. Crystal Days
  4. The Yo Yo Man
  5. Thorn of Crowns
  6. The Killing Moon
  7. Seven Seas
  8. My Kingdom
  9. Ocean Rain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.