On May 3, 1976.


On May 3, 1976, “Columbia” released “Rocks”, the fourth Aerosmith studio album. It was recorded February–March 1976, at “Wherehouse” and “The Record Plant”, and was produced by Jack Douglas, Joe Perry, Tom hamilton, Steven Tyler, Brad Whitford and Joey Kramer. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Rocks” at number 176 at its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Times”. The album has been quadruple Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steven Tyler– lead vocals, keyboards, electric bass, harmonica
  • Joe Perry– guitars, six-string bass, electric bass, backing vocals
  • Brad Whitford– guitars
  • Tom Hamilton – bass, guitar
  • Joey Kramer– drums, percussion
  • Paul Prestopino – banjo
  • Jack Douglas– arrangement, backing vocals
  • Aerosmith – arrangement
  • Jay Messina – engineer
  • Rod O’Brien – engineer assistant
  • Sam Ginsburg – engineer assistant
  • David Krebs, Steve Leber –direction
  • Pacific Eye & Ear – design

Track listing:

  1. Back in the Saddle – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  2. Last Child – Steven Tyler, Brad Whitford
  3. Rats in the Cellar – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  4. Combination – Joe Perry
  5. Sick as a Dog – Steven Tyler, Tom Hamilton
  6. Nobody’s Fault – Steven Ttler, Brad Whitford
  7. Get the Lead Out – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  8. Lick and a Promise – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  9. Home Tonight – Steven Tyler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.