On May 2, 2000.

Pay Attention

On May 2, 2000, “island” label released “Pay Attention”, the sixth  Mighty Mighty Bosstones (The) album. It was recorded 1999 – 2000, and was produced by Paul Q. Kolderie, Dicky Barrett, Joe Gittleman, Tim Burton, Ben Carr, Dennis Brockenborough, Roman Fleysher, Jon Sirios and Johan Goetchius.


  • Dicky Barrett– lead vocals
  • Nate Albert– guitars, backing vocals
  • Johnny Goetchius– keyboards
  • Joe Gittleman– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Joe Sirois– drums
  • Ben Carr – Bosstone
  • Tim “Johnny Vegas” Burton– saxophone, backing vocals
  • Roman Fleysher – saxophone
  • Dennis Brockenborough– trombone, backing vocals
  • Paul Q. Kolderie– engineer
  • Rolf Langsjoen – trumpet
  • John Allen – vocals
  • Paul Scarpino – acoustic guitar
  • Ernie Wilson – bass guitar
  • Bob Richards – drums
  • Nat Freedberg – backing vocals
  • Andrew Schneider – engineer
  • Sean Slade– engineer
  • Fran Flannery – engineer assistant
  • Ted Paduck – engineer assistant
  • Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Steve Sisco – assistant
  • Joseph Cultice– photography
  • Bill Horsman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dicky Barrett and Joe Gittleman, except where noted.

  1. Let Me Be
  2. The Skeleton Song
  3. All Things Considered – Dicky Barrett, Nate Albert
  4. So Sad to Say
  5. Allow Them
  6. High School Dance
  7. Over the Eggshells
  8. She Just Happened
  9. Finally
  10. I Know More
  11. Riot on Broad Street
  12. One Million Reasons – Dicky Barrett, Dennis Brockenborough
  13. Bad News and Bad Breaks
  14. Temporary Trip
  15. Where You Come From – Dicky Barrett, Nate Albert
  16. The Day He Didn’t Die – Dicky Barrett, Nate Albert

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.