On April 30, 2012.

Fear funf at her johnmisty

On April 30, 2012, “Sub Pop” label released “Fear Fun”, the debut Josh Tillman aka Father John Misty studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Jonathan Wilson and Josh Tillman.


  • Josh Tillman– vocals, guitar, drums, percussion, various instruments
  • Jonathan Wilson– acoustic and electric guitar , baritone and 12-string guitar, mandolin, bass guitar, piano, organ, Wurlitzer, trumpet
  • Ben Peeler – pedal steel
  • Keefus Green– piano , synthesizers, mellotron
  • Gabriel Noel – strings, upright bass
  • Casey Wescott– bass guitar, harpsichord, piano
  • Wylie Gelber– bass guitar
  • Zach Tillman – bass guitar
  • Sara Watkins– fiddle
  • Leslie Stevens – backing vocals
  • Hugo Nicolson– omni-chord program
  • Jonathan Wilson – engineer
  • Hugo Nicolson – engineer
  • Wylie Gelber– engineer assistant
  • Phil Ek– mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Dimitri Drjuchin – cover painting, interior artwork
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – design
  • Sasha Barr – design
  • Emma Garr – insert photograph

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Tilman.

  1. Funtimes in Babylon
  2. Nancy from Now On
  3. Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings
  4. I’m writing a Novel
  5. O I Long to Feel Your Arms Around Me
  6. Misty’s Nightmares 1&2
  7. Only Son of the Ladies Man
  8. This is Sally Hatchet
  9. Well, You Can Do Without Me
  10. Now I’m Learning to Lobe the War
  11. Tee Pees 1-12
  12. Everyman Needs a Companion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.