On April 30, 1971.


On April 30, 1971,”Decca” label released the self-titled, debut Thin Lizzy album. It was recorded in January 1971, and was produced by Scott English.


  • Philip Lynott – vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Bell– lead guitar, twelve-string guitar
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Ivor Raymonde– mellotron

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott, except where noted.

  1. The Friendly Ranger at Clontarf Castle – Eric Bell, Phil Lynott
  2. Honesty Is No Excuse
  3. Diddy Levine
  4. Ray-Gun – Eric Bell
  5. Look What the Wind Blew In
  6. Eire
  7. Return of the Farmer’s Son – Brian Downey, Phil Lynott
  8. Clifton Grange Hotel
  9. Saga of the Ageing Orphan
  10. Remembering

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.