On April 28, 2008.


On April 28, 2008, “Island” label released “Third”, the third Portishead studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2008, and was produced by Beth Gibbons, Geoff Barrow and Adrian Utley.


  • Beth Gibbons– lead vocals, guitar
  • Geoff Barrow– drums, bass, keyboards
  • Adrian Utley– electric and acoustic guitars, ukulele, keyboards
  • John Baggott –Rhodes piano
  • Jim Barr – bass
  • Clive Deamer – drums
  • Will Gregory– saxophone
  • Wendy Bertram –bassoon
  • Team Brick –clarinet
  • Stu Barker –hurdy-gurdy
  • Charlotte Nicholls –cello
  • Claudio Campos – spoken intro
  • David Poore, Ben Salisbury – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley, except where noted.

  1. Silence
  2. Hunter
  3. Nylon Smile
  4. The Rip
  5. Plastic
  6. We Carry On
  7. Deep Water
  8. Machine Gun – Geoff Barlow, Beth Gibbons
  9. Small
  10. Magic Doors – Geoof Barlow, Beth Gibbons, John Baggot
  11. Threads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.