On April 22, 2008.


On April 22, 2008, “SYR” label released “SYR7: J’Accuse Ted Hughes”, the seventh Sonic Youth’s release in the “SYR” series. It was recorded 2000 – 2003, and was produced by  Thurston Moore, Lee Ranaldo, Kim Gordon and Steve Shelley. As the rest of the “SYR” series, “SYR7” liner notes are in foreign language, in this case, Arpitan, a French regional language.


  • Lee Ranaldo
  • Kim Gordon
  • Steve Shelley
  • Thurston Moore
  • Deanne Franklin – recording
  • Aaron Mullan – recording
  • Jim O’Rourke – mixing
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Chris Habib –design
  • Edd Westmacott – photography

Track listing:

  1. J’Accuse Ted Hughes
  2. Agnès B Musique

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.