On April 22, 1997.

I can hear the heart

On April 22, 1997, “Matador Records” label released “I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One”, the eighth Yo La Tengo. It was recorded in 1997, at “House of David” in Nashville, “Tennessee” and “Big House” and “Magic Shop” in New York City, and was produced by Roger Moutenot.


  • Ira Kaplan– lead and backing vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Georgia Hubley– lead and backing vocals, drums, percussion, keyboards
  • James McNew– lead and backing vocals, bass, guitar, percussion, keyboard
  • Al Perkins – lap steel guitar, pedal steel
  • Jonathan Marx – trumpet
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Jad Fair– artwork
  • Steve Thornton – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Yo La Tengo, except where noted.

  1. Return to Hot Chicken
  2. Moby octopad
  3. Sugarcube
  4. Damage
  5. Stockholm Syndrome
  6. Autumn Sweater
  7. Little Honda – Brian Wilson, Mike Love
  8. Green Arrow
  9. One PM Again
  10. The Lie and How We Told It
  11. Center of Gravity
  12. Spec Bebop
  13. We’re an American Band
  14. My Little Corner of the World – Bob Hilliard, Lee Pockriss


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.