On April 20, 1999.

Theearth pressed flat

On April 20, 1999, “Bar/None Records” label released “The Earth Pressed Flat”, the seventh 10,000 Maniacs studio album. It was recorded 1998 – 1999, at “Metalworks Studios” in Mississauga, Ontario, and was produced by Armand John Petri.


  • Jerome Augustyniak– vocals, percussion, drums
  • Robert Buck– guitar
  • Dennis Drew– synthesizer, piano, keyboards, Hammond organ, pump organ
  • Steve Gustafson– bass guitar
  • John Lombardo– acoustic and electric guitar, package concept
  • Mary Ramsey– vocals, violin, viola
  • John Caruso– engineer
  • Armand John Petri– engineer
  • Nick Balgona– mastering
  • Blair Woods– coordination
  • John Lombardo– graphic design, album artwork

Track listing:

  1. The Earth Pressed Flat
  2. Ellen
  3. Once a City
  4. Glow
  5. On & On (Mersey Song)
  6. Somebody’s Heaven
  7. Cabaret
  8. Beyond the Blue
  9. Smallest Step
  10. In the Quiet Morning
  11. Time Turns
  12. Hidden in My Heart
  13. Who Knows Where the Time Goes
  14. Rainbows (hidden track, US release)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.