On April 20, 1993.

Midnight Oil_Earth Sun Moon

On April 20, 1993, “Columbia” label released “Earth and Sun and Moon”, the eight Midnight Oil album. It was recorded in 1993, at “Megaphon Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Nick Launay, Peter Garrett, Bones Hillman, Rob Hirsy, Jim Moginie and Martin Rotsey.


  • Peter Garrett– lead vocals, harmonica, design
  • Jim Moginie – vocals, guitar, keyboards, design
  • Martin Rotsey– guitar, design
  • Bones Hillman– vocals, bass guitar, design
  • Rob Hirst – vocals, drums, design
  • Brent Clark, Nick Launay – engineer
  • Nick Launay – mixing
  • Tony Cousins – mastering
  • Kevin Wilkins, Craig Simmons – design

Track listing:

  1. Feeding Frenzy – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie
  2. My Country – Rob Hirst
  3. Renaissance Man – Peter Garrett, Jim Moginie, Martin Rotsey
  4. Earth and Sun and Moon – Jim Moiginie
  5. Truganini – Rob Hirst, Jim Moiginie
  6. Bushfire – Peter Garrett, Jim Moiginie
  7. Drums of Heaven – Peter Garrett, Rob Hirst, Jim Moiginie
  8. Outbreak of Love – Rob Hirst
  9. In the Valley – Peter Garrett, Rob Hirst, Jim Moiginie
  10. Tell Me the Truth – Peter Garrett, Jim Moiginie
  11. Now or Never Land – Peter Garrett, Jim Moiginie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.