On April 16, 1996.

Evil Empire

On April 16, 1996, “Epic” label released “Evil Empire”, the second Rage Against the Machine album. It was recorded March 1995 – February 1996, at “Cole Rehearsal Studios” in Los Angeles, “CAKiss Music Recording Studios” in Melbourne, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Zack de la Rocha– vocals, art direction
  • Tom Morello– guitars, art direction
  • Tim Commerford (credited as Tim Bob) – bass, art direction
  • Brad Wilk– drums, art direction
  • Dave Rat– recording
  • Paul Kosky – recording
  • Nick DiDia –engineer, recording
  • Caram Costanzo – engineer
  • Clay Harper – engineer assistant
  • Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Aimée Macauley – art direction
  • Lisa Johnson– photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Zack de la Rocha, all music by Zack de la Rocha, Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and  Brad Wilk.

  1. People of the Sun
  2. Bulls on Parade
  3. Vietnow
  4. Revolver
  5. Snakecharmer
  6. Tire Me
  7. Down Rodeo
  8. Without a Face
  9. Wind Below
  10. Roll Right
  11. Year on the Boomerand

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.