On April 11, 1990.


On April 11, 1990, “Sire” label released “Songs for Drella”, album by Lou Reed and John Cale, dedicated to the memory of Andy Warhol. Drella was a nickname for Warhol coined by Warhol superstar Ondine. The album was recorded December 1989 and January 1990, at “Sigma Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Lou Reed and John Cale.


  • John Cale– vocals, keyboards, viola
  • Lou Reed– vocals, guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed and John Cale.

  1. Smalltown
  2. Open House
  3. Style It Takes
  4. Work
  5. Trouble with Classicists
  6. Starlight
  7. Faces and Names
  8. Images
  9. Slip Away (A Warning)
  10. It Wasn’t Me
  11. I Believe
  12. Nobody But You
  13. A Dream
  14. Forever Changed
  15. Hello It’s Me



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.