On April 4, 2000.


On April 4, 2000, “Sire” label released “Ecstasy”, the eighteenth Lou Reed album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Sear Sound” in NYC, and was produced by Lou Reed and Hal Willner. The cover photography is by Reed.


  • Lou Reed- vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Mike Rathke- guitar
  • Fernando Saunders- bass, background vocals
  • Tony “Thunder” Smith- drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Don Alias- percussion
  • Laurie Anderson- electric violin
  • Steven Bernstein- trumpet, horn arrangements
  • Doug Wieselman – baritone and tenor saxophone
  • Paul Shapiro- tenor saxophone
  • Jane Scarpantoni- cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed

  1. Paranoia Key of E
  2. Mystic Child
  3. Mad
  4. Ecstasy
  5. Modern Dance
  6. Tatters
  7. Future Farmers of America
  8. Turning Time Around
  9. White Prism
  10. Rock Minuet
  11. Baton Rouge
  12. Like a Possum
  13. Rouge
  14. Big Sky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.