On March 24, 1975.


On March 24, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Chicago VIII”, the eighth Chicago studio album. It was recorded August – September 1974, at “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, CO, and was produced by James William Guercio.


  • Peter Cetera – lead and background vocals, bass
  • Terry Kath– lead and background vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Robert Lamm– lead and background vocals, keyboards
  • Lee Loughnane– trumpet, background vocals
  • James Pankow– trombone, brass arrangements
  • Walter Parazaider– saxophones, flute, clarinet
  • Danny Seraphine– drums
  • Laudir de Oliveira– percussion
  • Caribou Kitchenettes – vocal chorus (John Carsello, Donna Conroy, Laudir de Oliveira, Bob Eberhardt, Steve Fagin, Kristy Ferguson, Linda Greene, Lee Loughnane, Brandy Maitland, Katherine Ogden, James Pankow, Walter Parazaider, Joanne Rocconi, Richard Torres, Angele Warner)
  • Patrick Williams – string orchestrations
  • Wayne Tarnowski, Jeff Guercio, Mark Guercio – engineer
  • Armin Steiner – strings recording
  • Phil Ramone – mixing
  • John Berg and Nick Fasciano – design
  • Anthony Maggiore – artwork, handwriting

Track listing:

  1. Anyway You Want – Peter Cetera
  2. Brand New Love Affair, Part I & II – James Pankow
  3. Never Been in Love Before – Robert Lamm
  4. Hideaway – Peter Cetera
  5. Till We Meet Again – Terry Kath
  6. Harry Truman – Robert Lamm
  7. Oh, Thank You Great Spirit – Terry Kath
  8. Long Time No See – Robert Lamm
  9. Ain’t It Blue – Robert Lamm
  10. Old Days – James Pankow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.