On March 24, 1975.


On March 24, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Specs Appeal”, the tenth Shadows (The) album. It was recorded in April – August 1974, and was produced by Hank Marvin, Graham Todd, Alan Tarney, Dave Richmond and Brian Bennett.


  • Hank Marvin, John Farrar, Bruce Welch – vocals, guitars
  • Graham Todd – keyboards
  • Alan Tarney, Dave Richmond – bass guitar
  • Brian Bennett – drums, percussion, piano
  • Brian Bennett, John Farrar – ARP Synthesizer
  • John Fiddy – string arrangements

Track listing:

  1. God Only Knows – Tony Asher, Brian Wilson
  2. Cool Clear Air – Guy Fletcher, Doug Flett
  3. Rose, Rose – Bruce Welch, John Rostill
  4. This House Runs on Sunshine – Brian Bennett, Mike Redway
  5. Colorado Songbird – Brian Bennett
  6. No No Nina – John Farrar, Peter Best
  7. Honourable Puff-Puff – Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Brian Bennett, John Farrar, Dave Richmond
  8. Don’t Throw It All Away – Gary Benson, Dave Mindel
  9. Spider Juice – Hank Marvin
  10. Let Me Be the One – Paul Curtis
  11. Like Strangers – Ben Findon, Michael Myers
  12. Stand Up Like a Man – Ben Findon, Michael Myers



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.