On March 24, 1979.


On March 24, 1979, “Bronze” label released “Overkill”, the second Motörhead album. It was recorded December 1978 – January 1979 at “Roundhouse Studios” and “Sound Development Studios” in London, and was produced by Jimmy Miller and Neil Richmond. “Kerrang!” magazine ranked the album at number 46 on its list of “100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time.”


  • Lemmy (Ian Kilmister) – lead vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • “Fast” Eddie Clarke– guitars, backing vocals
  • Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor– drums
  • Ashley Howe , Trevor Hallesy – engineer
  • Joe Petagno– artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Kilmister, Phil Taylor and Eddie Clarke, except where noted.

  1. Overkill – Phil Yay
  2. Stay Clean
  3. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
  4. I’ll Be Your Sister
  5. Capricorn
  6. No Class
  7. Damage Case – Eddie Clarke, Ian Kilmister,Phil Taylor, Mick Farren
  8. Tear Ya Down
  9. Metropolis
  10. Limb from Limb



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.