On March 19, 2010.


On March 19, 2010, “Mute” label released “Head First”, the fifth Goldfrapp studio album. It was recorded in July – December 2010, and was produced by Pascal Gabriel, Alison Goldfrapp, Will Gregory and Richard X.

  • Alison Goldfrapp – vocals, recording, art direction
  • Will Gregory – keyboards, synthesizers, guitars, drum programming, recording
  • Chris Goulston – guitar
  • Alex Lee – guitar
  • Charlie Jones– bass
  • Ged Lynch– drums
  • Davide Rossi– violin
  • Tim Goldsworthy– arrangements, additional programming, drum recording
  • Nick Batt – additional programming
  • Greg Freeman – drum recording
  • Bruno Ellingham – additional engineering
  • Mark ‘Spike’ Stent– mixing
  • Neil Comber – mixing assistant
  • Matty Green – mixing assistant
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Mat Maitland– art direction, images
  • Serge Leblon – images

Track listing:

All tracks by Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory.

  1. Rocket
  2. Believer
  3. Alive
  4. Dreaming
  5. Head First
  6. Hunt
  7. Shiny and Warm
  8. I Wanna Life
  9. Voicething

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.