On March 19, 1971.

JethroTull Aqualung

On March 19, 1971, “Chrysalis” label released “Aqualung”, the fourth Jethro Tull studio album. It was recorded in December 1970 and February 1971, at “Island Studios” in London and was produced by Ian Anderson and Terry Ellis.


  • Ian Anderson – vocals, acoustic guitar, flute
  • Clive Bunker – drums and percussion
  • Martin Barre – electric guitar, descant recorder
  • John Evan – piano, organ, mellotron
  • Jeffrey Hammond (Jeffrey Hammond-Hammond) – bass guitar, alto recorder, odd voices
  • Glenn Cornick – bass guitar
  • John Burns – recording Engineer
  • David Palmer – orchestral arrangements, conduction
  • Burton Silverman – album artwork
  • Terry Ellis – executive producer

Track listing

All tracks by Ian Anderson, except where noted.

  1. Aqualung – Ian Anderson, Jennie Anderson
  2. Cross-Eyed Mary
  3. Cheap Day Return
  4. Mother Goose
  5. Wond’ring Aloud
  6. Up to Me
  7. My God
  8. Hymn 43
  9. Slipstream
  10. Locomotive Breath
  11. Wind-up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.