On March 18, 2003.


On March 18, 2003, “Sanctuary” label released “Hittin’ the Note”, the twelfth and final Allman Brothers Band album. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, and was produced by Michael Barbiero and Warren Haynes.


  • Gregg Allman – lead vocals, Hammond B-3 organ, piano, clavinet
  • Warren Haynes – lead and backing vocals, lead, slide, acoustic and acoustic slide guitars
  • Derek Trucks – lead, slide, and acoustic slide guitars
  • Oteil Burbridge – bass
  • Butch Trucks – drums
  • Jai Johanny Johanson -drums
  • Marc Quiñones – congas, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Firing Line – Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes
  2. High Cost of Low Living – Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes, Jeff Anders, Ronnie Burgin
  3. Desdemona – Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes
  4. Woman Across the River- Bettye Crutcher, Allen Jones
  5. Old Before My Time – Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes
  6. Who to Believe – Warren Haynes, John Jaworowicz
  7. Maydell – Warren Haynes, Johnny Neel
  8. Rockin’ Horse – Gregg Allman, Warren Haynes, Allen Woody, Jack Pearson
  9. Heart of Stone – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  10. Instrumental Illness – Warren Haynes, Oteil Burbridge
  11. Old Friend – Warren Haynes, Chris Anderson





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.