On March 14, 1988.


On March 14, 1988, “HMV” label released “Viva Hate”, the debut Morrissey studio album. It was recorded October – December 1987, and was produced by Stephen Street.


  • Morrissey– vocals, sleeve art
  • Stephen Street– guitar, bass
  • Vini Reilly– guitars, keyboards
  • Andrew Paresi, Richard Koster, Fenella Barton – violin
  • John Metcalf – viola
  • Rachel Maguire, Mark Davies, Robert Woolhard – cello
  • Jo Slee – art coordinator
  • Caryn Gough – layout assistant
  • Anton Corbijn, Linder Sterling, Eamon Macabe – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Morrissey.

  1. Alsatian Cousin
  2. Little Man, What Now?
  3. Everyday Is Like Sunday
  4. Bengali in Platforms
  5. Angel, Angel Down We Go Together
  6. Late Night, Maudlin Street
  7. Suedehead
  8. Break Up the Family
  9. The Ordinary Boys
  10. I Don’t Mind If You Forget Me
  11. Dial-a-Cliché
  12. Margaret on the Guillotine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.