On March 14, 1984.

Joe Jackson - Body And Soul

On March 14, 1984, “A&M” label released “Body and Soul”, the seventh Joe Jackson studio album. It was recorded in January 1984, and was produced by David Kershenbaum and Joe Jackson.


  • Joe Jackson – vocals, piano, saxophones
  • Ellen Foley, Elaine Caswell – vocals
  • Vinnie Zummo – guitar
  • Ed Roynesdal – keyboards, violin
  • Graham Maby- bass
  • Gary Burke – drums
  • Tony Aiello -saxophones, flute
  • Michael Morreale – trumpet, flugelhorn

All tracks by Joe Jackson.

  1. The Verdict
  2. Cha Cha Loco
  3. Not Here, Not Now
  4. You Can’t Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)
  5. Go for It
  6. Loisaida
  7. Happy Ending
  8. Be My Number Two
  9. Heart of Ice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.