On March 12, 2001.


On March 12, 2001, “4AD” label released “Sunny Border Blue”, the fifth Kristin Hersh studio album. It was recorded April – October 2000, at “Stable Sound” in Portsmouth, and was produced by Kristin Hersh.


  1. Kristin Hersh – vocals, guitar
  2. Steve Rizzo – drums, engineer, mixing
  3. Joe Gastwirt – mastering engineer
  4. Ramón Bretón – assistant mastering engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Kristin Hersh, except where noted.

  1. Your Dirty Answer
  2. Spain
  3. 37 Hours
  4. Silica
  5. William’s Cut
  6. Summer Salt
  7. Trouble – Cat Stevens
  8. Candyland
  9. Measure
  10. White Suckers
  11. Ruby
  12. Flipside
  13. Listerine



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.